Filing Analysis

πŸ“ Material Agreement Filed Jul 28, 2026
🟠 HIGH

Luxfer Holdings PLC announced a definitive agreement to be acquired in an all-cash transaction at $17.37 per share. The filing also includes the company's second quarter 2026 financial results.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Acquisition price: $17.37 per share
  • Transaction type: All-cash transaction
  • Announcement date: July 28, 2026
  • Includes Q2 2026 financial results via Exhibit 99.1
πŸ“ Material Agreement Filed Jul 27, 2026
🟠 HIGH

Luxfer Holdings PLC has entered into a definitive agreement for Double Eagle Acquisition Buyer, Inc. (backed by Wynnchurch Capital) to acquire the company via a court-sanctioned scheme of arrangement. Shareholders are set to receive $17.37 in cash per ordinary share.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Significant termination fees ($18M for company / $32.25M for buyer) create high friction for alternative bids.
  • Transaction is subject to complex regulatory and court approvals (High Court of Justice, HSR Act, foreign investment laws).

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Transaction value: $17.37 per Company Ordinary Share in cash.
  • Acquirer: Double Eagle Acquisition Buyer, Inc., a holding company owned by funds managed by Wynnchurch Capital L.P.
  • Structure: English law scheme of arrangement under Part 26 of the Companies Act 2006.
  • Termination Fee (Company): $18,000,000 if the Company accepts a Superior Proposal or breaches certain obligations.
  • Termination Fee (Buyer): $32,250,000 if the Buyer terminates without cause or fails to close by the End Date.
  • End Date: February 26, 2027.
  • Board Recommendation: The Company Board has unanimously recommended that shareholders vote in favor of the transaction.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Jul 23, 2026
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC issued an 8-K to announce the scheduling of its second quarter 2026 earnings conference call. The filing serves as a formal notification and incorporates a press release regarding the event.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The company announced details for its Q2 2026 earnings conference call on July 22, 2026.
  • A press release containing specific details was issued and incorporated by reference as Exhibit 99.1.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Oct 28, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC filed an 8-K to announce its third quarter and first nine months of 2025 earnings results. The filing serves as a formal notice that the company has issued a press release (Exhibit 99.1) regarding its financial performance.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Report date: October 28, 2025
  • Reporting period: Third quarter and first nine months of 2025
  • The company issued a press release (Exhibit 99.1) containing earnings results.
  • A conference call was scheduled in connection with the earnings announcement.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Oct 07, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC announced the declaration of an interim dividend of $0.13 per ordinary share. The dividend is scheduled to be paid on November 5, 2025.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Interim dividend declared: $0.13 per ordinary share
  • Record date: October 17, 2025 (close of business)
  • Payment date: November 5, 2025
πŸšͺ Officer Departure Filed Aug 14, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC announced the appointment of Stewart Watson to its Board of Directors, effective September 1, 2025. Mr. Watson will serve on both the Nominating and Governance Committee and the Audit Committee.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Appointment effective date: September 1, 2025
  • Mr. Watson is a CIMA qualified accountant with over 35 years of leadership experience.
  • He will serve on the Nominating and Governance Committee and the Audit Committee.
  • Previous significant experience includes 23 years at Meggitt PLC, including roles as President of the Meggitt Equipment Group and Divisional Finance Director.
  • Compensation is to be provided in accordance with the Company’s Directors’ Remuneration Policy.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Aug 06, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC has relocated its principal executive office from Milwaukee, WI to Riverside, CA, effective August 5, 2025. The company stated that the move is due to a decision not to renew the existing lease and noted no other operational changes resulted from this relocation.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Relocation of headquarters can sometimes precede restructuring, though the filing explicitly denies operational changes.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • New principal executive office: 3016 Kansas Avenue, Riverside, CA, 92507
  • Previous principal executive office: 1433 North Water Street, Suite 400, Milwaukee, WI, 53202
  • Effective date of relocation: August 5, 2025
  • Reason for move: Decision not to renew the lease at the previous location
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Jul 29, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC filed an 8-K to announce the release of its second quarter and first six months of 2025 financial results. The filing serves as a formal notice that earnings data is being made public via press release.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Report date: July 29, 2025
  • Reporting period: Q2 and first six months of 2025
  • The company issued a press release (Exhibit 99.1) containing the earnings results.
  • A conference call was held in connection with the earnings announcement.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Jul 10, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC announced the declaration of an interim dividend of $0.13 per ordinary share. The dividend is scheduled to be paid on August 6, 2025.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Interim dividend declared: $0.13 per ordinary share
  • Record date: July 18, 2025 (close of business)
  • Payment date: August 6, 2025
  • Filing date: July 10, 2025
🏷️ Asset Disposition Filed Jul 03, 2025
🟑 MEDIUM

Luxfer Holdings PLC has completed the divestiture of its Graphic Arts business to Vulcan Metals Specialty Products, Inc., an affiliate of TerraMar Capital LLC. The specific financial terms and valuation of this transaction were not disclosed in the filing.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Lack of transparency regarding the transaction value and financial impact on the balance sheet.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Transaction date: July 2, 2025
  • Asset sold: Graphic Arts business
  • Buyer: Vulcan Metals Specialty Products, Inc. (an affiliate of TerraMar Capital LLC)
  • Financial terms: Not disclosed
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Jun 09, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC held its 2025 Annual General Meeting (AGM) on June 5, 2025. The filing reports the results of fourteen shareholder resolutions, including the election of directors and ratification of auditors.

🚩 Red Flags

  • None identified in this filing.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The AGM was held in Manchester, England, with a quorum represented by 84.9% of ordinary shares (23,121,078 shares).
  • Six nominees were elected to the Board of Directors for one-year terms expiring at the 2026 AGM.
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP was re-appointed as independent auditor until the conclusion of the 2026 AGM.
  • Shareholders authorized the Board to issue shares up to an aggregate nominal amount of $67,902,624 under the UK Companies Act 2006.
  • Shareholders approved a share repurchase program limited to 10% of the Company's issued share capital as of June 5, 2025.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Apr 29, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC issued an 8-K to announce the release of its first quarter 2025 earnings and a corresponding conference call. The filing serves as a formal notification of the press release containing financial results.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Company announced Q1 2025 earnings on April 29, 2025.
  • A conference call was scheduled in connection with the earnings announcement.
  • The filing incorporates a press release as Exhibit 99.1.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Apr 17, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC issued an 8-K to announce the scheduling of its first quarter 2025 conference call. The filing serves as a formal notification and incorporates a press release regarding the event.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The company announced details for its Q1 2025 conference call on April 16, 2025.
  • A press release was issued to provide specific details of the call (incorporated by reference as Exhibit 99.1).
  • The filing is a standard notification under Item 8.01 (Other Events).
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Apr 10, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC has announced an interim dividend of $0.13 per ordinary share. The dividend is scheduled to be paid on May 7, 2025, to shareholders of record as of April 18, 2025.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Interim dividend declared: $0.13 per ordinary share
  • Record date: April 18, 2025
  • Payment date: May 7, 2025
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Feb 25, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC issued an 8-K to announce the release of its fourth quarter and full year 2024 earnings results. The filing serves as a formal notice that a press release containing these financial results has been issued.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Earnings announcement for Q4 and Full Year 2024 released on February 25, 2025.
  • The company held/is holding a conference call in connection with the earnings release.
  • Exhibit 99.1 contains the full press release detailing the financial performance.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Feb 18, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC issued an 8-K to announce the scheduling of its conference call regarding fourth quarter and full year 2024 financial results. The filing serves as a formal notice for investors to prepare for upcoming earnings disclosures.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The company announced details for its Q4 and Full Year 2024 conference call on February 12, 2025.
  • A press release containing the specific details was issued as Exhibit 99.1.
  • The report was signed by Benjamin M. Coulson, Corporate Controller & Company Secretary.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Jan 16, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC announced the declaration of an interim dividend of $0.13 per ordinary share. The dividend is scheduled to be paid on February 5, 2025.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Interim dividend declared: $0.13 per ordinary share
  • Record date: January 27, 2025 (close of business)
  • Payment date: February 5, 2025
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Dec 20, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC issued a press release announcing the publication of its 2024 Sustainability Report, detailing progress toward ESG objectives.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The company released its 2024 Sustainability Report on December 19, 2024.
  • The report focuses on environmental, social, and governance (ESG) objectives.
  • The information was furnished via Exhibit 99.1.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Oct 29, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC filed an 8-K to announce its financial results for the third quarter and first nine months of fiscal year 2024. The filing serves as a formal notice that a press release containing these earnings details has been issued.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Report date: October 29, 2024
  • Reporting period: Third quarter and first nine months of 2024
  • The filing includes an announcement of a conference call related to the earnings results
  • Financial results are furnished in Exhibit 99.1 via press release
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Jul 30, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC issued an 8-K to announce the release of its financial results for the second quarter and first half of 2024. The filing serves as a formal notification that earnings data is being furnished via press release.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Company announced Q2 and H1 2024 financial results on July 30, 2024.
  • The announcement included details regarding a scheduled conference call to discuss the results.
  • Financial information was furnished as an exhibit (99.1) rather than filed under Section 18 liabilities.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Jun 11, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC reported the results of its 2024 Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on June 6, 2024. Shareholders approved several key items, including the election of directors, the re-appointment of PwC as auditor, and an amended Non-Executive Directors Equity Incentive Plan.

🚩 Red Flags

  • The expansion of equity compensation for Non-Executive Directors (from 100% to 150% of retainer) could be viewed as increased dilution or executive enrichment, though it is a standard governance matter.
  • Significant 'Non-Votes' recorded across all resolutions (approx. 1.48M shares), suggesting potential shareholder dissent or abstention patterns.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Shareholders approved the Second Amended and Restated Non-Executive Directors Equity Incentive Plan (EIP), extending its term to June 6, 2034.
  • The EIP amendment increases the maximum annual equity awards for Non-Executive Directors from 100% to 150% of their cash retainer fee.
  • Non-discretionary RSU grants were made on June 6, 2024: Patrick Mullen (11,688 units), Richard Hipple (8,831 units), Clive Snowdon (8,831 units), Sylvia A. Stein (8,831 units), and Lisa Trimberger (8,831 units).
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP was ratified as the independent auditor until the 2025 AGM.
  • Shareholders authorized the Board to issue shares/equity securities for cash without preemption rights under the UK Companies Act 2006.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Apr 30, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC filed an 8-K to announce the release of its financial results for the first quarter of 2024. The filing serves as a formal notification that earnings data and a corresponding press release have been issued.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Report date: April 30, 2024
  • Reporting period: First Quarter of 2024 (Q1)
  • The filing includes Exhibit 99.1, which is the official press release containing financial results.
  • A conference call was scheduled in connection with the earnings announcement.
πŸ“‰ Financial Restatement Filed Feb 28, 2024
βšͺ LOW

This is an amendment (8-K/A) to a previously filed 8-K intended to correct a typographical error in the company's earnings press release. The correction involves adding a missing line item, 'Drawdown of bank overdraft,' to the Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows for the period ended December 31, 2023.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Typographical error in financial statements (though categorized here as low severity due to the nature of the correction).

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The filing is an Amendment No. 1 to the Original Form 8-K filed on February 27, 2024.
  • The error was a typographical omission in Exhibit 99.1 (Press Release).
  • The missing item is 'Drawdown of bank overdraft' within the third table of the Unaudited Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows.
  • The amendment provides a corrected version of the Press Release as Exhibit 99.1.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Feb 27, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC issued an 8-K to announce the release of its fourth quarter and full year 2023 earnings results. The filing serves as a formal notice that a press release containing financial performance data has been issued.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Earnings announcement for Q4 and Full Year 2023 released on February 27, 2024.
  • The company held/scheduled a conference call in connection with the earnings results.
  • Financial results are contained in Exhibit 99.1.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Jan 09, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Luxfer Holdings PLC announced the declaration of an interim dividend. The company intends to pay $0.13 per ordinary share to shareholders of record as of January 19, 2024.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Interim dividend declared: $0.13 per ordinary share.
  • Record date for dividend: January 19, 2024 (close of business).
  • Payment date: February 7, 2024.
Disclaimer: This analysis is generated by AI and is for informational purposes only. It does not constitute financial advice, investment recommendations, or an offer to buy or sell securities. Always review the original SEC filings and consult a financial advisor before making investment decisions.

Get real-time alerts for LXFR

Subscribers receive AI-powered analysis within minutes of new SEC filings — not days later.

Start 14-Day Free Trial