Filing Analysis

πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Aug 14, 2026
βšͺ LOW

Presurance Holdings, Inc. announced its second quarter 2026 financial results on August 12, 2026. The filing serves as a formal notification of the release of quarterly earnings data.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Company reported Q2 2026 results on August 12, 2026.
  • The announcement was made via press release (Exhibit 99.1).
  • CEO Brian J. Roney signed the report on August 14, 2026.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Jun 04, 2026
βšͺ LOW

Presurance Holdings, Inc. reported the results of its virtual annual meeting of shareholders held on June 3, 2026. Shareholders elected two Class II directors and ratified the appointment of Grant Thornton LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2026.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Annual Meeting held on June 3, 2026.
  • Timothy M. Lamothe and Isolde G. O'Hanlon were elected as Class II directors for three-year terms expiring in 2029.
  • Grant Thornton LLP was ratified as the independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2026.
  • Quorum was established with 21,552,879 shares present (approximately 82.2% of the 26,222,881 outstanding shares).
βœ‚οΈ Reverse Stock Split Filed May 28, 2026
🟠 HIGH

Presurance Holdings, Inc. has filed a Certificate of Amendment to effect a 1-for-7 reverse stock split of its common stock, effective June 1, 2026, to maintain compliance with Nasdaq's minimum bid price requirements.

🚩 Red Flags

  • The reverse split is specifically implemented to 'enable the Company to comply with The Nasdaq Capital Market’s continued listing requirements,' indicating the company is struggling with its share price.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Reverse stock split ratio is 1-for-7.
  • Effective date of the split is June 1, 2026, at 5:00 p.m. ET.
  • Common stock is expected to begin trading on a split-adjusted basis on June 2, 2026.
  • Outstanding shares will be reduced from approximately 26.2 million to approximately 3.7 million.
  • Authorized shares remain unchanged at 100 million.
  • Fractional shares will be rounded down to the next whole share and paid out in cash.
  • New CUSIP number: 20731J 409.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed May 14, 2026
βšͺ LOW

Presurance Holdings, Inc. announced its financial results for the first quarter of 2026 on May 13, 2026. The filing includes the earnings press release as an exhibit but does not disclose additional material events.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Publicly announced Q1 2026 financial results on May 13, 2026
  • The company's 9.75% Senior Notes due 2028 are traded on Nasdaq under the symbol PRHIZ
  • The report was signed by Chief Executive Officer Brian J. Roney
  • The filing consists of Item 2.02 (Results of Operations and Financial Condition) and Item 9.01 (Financial Statements and Exhibits)
πŸ“’ Regulation FD Disclosure Filed Mar 30, 2026
βšͺ LOW

Presurance Holdings, Inc. announced its financial results for the fourth quarter of 2025 on March 27, 2026. The filing includes the earnings press release as an exhibit but does not detail specific financial metrics within the 8-K body.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Announced Q4 2025 financial results on March 27, 2026
  • The company has 9.75% Senior Notes due 2028 listed on Nasdaq (PRHIZ)
  • Common stock is traded on Nasdaq under the symbol PRHI
  • The report was filed under Item 2.02 (Results of Operations and Financial Condition)
βœ… Compliance Regained Filed Mar 06, 2026
🟠 HIGH

Presurance Holdings, Inc. received a Nasdaq deficiency notice on March 3, 2026, due to its common stock failing to maintain a minimum bid price of $1.00 for 30 consecutive business days. The company has 180 days to regain compliance and is considering a previously authorized reverse stock split to address the deficiency.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Nasdaq delisting notice for minimum bid price deficiency.
  • Proposed reverse stock split (ratio up to 1-for-12) to artificially inflate share price.
  • Stock has traded below $1.00 for over a month.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Received Nasdaq notice on March 3, 2026, regarding non-compliance with Rule 5550(a)(2).
  • Common stock (PRHI) closed below $1.00 for 30 consecutive business days.
  • The company has until August 31, 2026, to regain compliance by maintaining a $1.00 bid price for at least 10 consecutive days.
  • Shareholders approved a reverse stock split (ratio 1-for-2 to 1-for-12) in June 2025.
  • The Board's authority to execute the reverse split expires on June 3, 2026.
  • The company may be eligible for an additional 180-day extension if it meets other listing requirements.
🀝 Related Party Transaction Filed Feb 27, 2026
🟠 HIGH

Presurance Holdings completed a rights offering and a complex related-party transaction with Clarkston Companies, an entity affiliated with Director Jeffrey Hakala. The deal involved the redemption of $7.5 million in Series B Preferred Stock, with the proceeds partially used to fund a backstop commitment for unsubscribed shares in the rights offering.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Complex related-party transaction involving a Director-affiliated entity (Clarkston Companies).
  • Circular financing structure where the company redeemed preferred stock to enable the insider to fund a common stock backstop.
  • Retroactive 'corrections' to warrants and the Certificate of Designation immediately preceding the transaction execution.
  • Significant dilution resulting from the issuance of 14 million new shares.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Redeemed all Series B Preferred Stock from Clarkston Companies for $7.5 million ($5,000 per share plus $101.30 in accrued dividends).
  • Rights offering resulted in the sale of 4,284,640 shares of common stock to subscribers for approximately $4.3 million.
  • Clarkston Companies purchased 9,715,360 shares at $1.00 per share to satisfy a backstop commitment.
  • The backstop payment was funded by $2.2 million in cash and an offset of the Series B redemption price.
  • Filed a Certificate of Correction on February 26, 2026, to modify Series B dividend rates and allow for immediate redemption.
  • Amended common stock purchase warrants issued in February 2025 to 'correct certain errors'.
🀝 Related Party Transaction Filed Feb 12, 2026
🟠 HIGH

Presurance Holdings, Inc. disclosed a shareholder lawsuit filed on February 10, 2026, alleging breaches of fiduciary duties and Michigan law. The litigation concerns the sale of Series B and C Preferred Stock/Warrants to Clarkston 91 West and its affiliates in late 2025.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Litigation involving the CEO and Board of Directors regarding fiduciary duties.
  • Allegations of improper transactions with an entity (Clarkston 91 West) that purchased preferred shares and warrants, suggesting potential related-party conflict or dilution issues.
  • Legal action specifically targeting capital raising activities (Series B and C rounds).

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Shareholder James Petcoff filed a complaint against the Company, its directors, and the CEO.
  • The lawsuit alleges breaches of fiduciary duties regarding transactions with Clarkston 91 West.
  • Transactions under scrutiny include Series B Preferred Stock/Warrants (Feb/Mar 2025) and Series C Preferred Stock to a Clarkston 91 affiliate (Dec 2025).
  • The Company intends to vigorously defend the matter.
πŸ’Έ Securities Offering Filed Feb 06, 2026
🟠 HIGH

Presurance Holdings, Inc. has announced the commencement of a previously planned rights offering as of February 6, 2026. This filing serves to furnish the related press release regarding the offering.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Rights offerings in micro-cap companies are often used to raise capital for existing liquidity needs, which can lead to significant dilution for current shareholders.
  • The necessity of a rights offering may indicate constrained access to traditional debt or equity markets.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Company commenced its previously announced rights offering on February 6, 2026.
  • The company's common stock is traded on Nasdaq under the symbol PRHI.
  • The filing includes a press release as Exhibit 99.1 regarding the commencement of the offering.
πŸ’Έ Securities Offering Filed Jan 28, 2026
🟠 HIGH

Presurance Holdings, Inc. announced a record date of February 6, 2026, for a $14 million rights offering. The company intends to distribute non-transferable subscription rights to purchase up to 14,000,000 shares at $1.00 per share.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Dilutive event: Rights offerings typically dilute existing shareholders who do not participate.
  • Low subscription price: A $1.00 per share offering often indicates a need for immediate liquidity or a significant drop in market value relative to previous rounds.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Rights offering amount: $14,000,000
  • Record date for existing shareholders: February 6, 2026
  • Subscription price: $1.00 per share
  • Total shares to be offered via rights: up to 14,000,000 shares
  • Rights are non-transferable
🀝 Related Party Transaction Filed Dec 30, 2025
🟠 HIGH

Presurance Holdings, Inc. issued 1,600 shares of newly designated Series C Preferred Stock to Clarkston Companies, Inc., an entity affiliated with a Board member, for $8 million. The transaction involves high-dividend preferred equity and ranks senior to common stock.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Related-party transaction: The purchaser is an affiliate of a sitting Board member (Jeffrey Hakala).
  • High cost of capital: The 15% dividend rate is significantly high, suggesting the company may be facing liquidity constraints or high risk.
  • Seniority/Dilution: Series C Preferred Stock ranks senior to common stock, potentially diluting existing common shareholders' claims on assets and earnings.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Sold 1,600 shares of Series C Preferred Stock at $5,000 per share.
  • Total aggregate purchase price: $8,000,000.
  • Purchaser is Clarkston Companies, Inc., an affiliate of Board member Jeffrey Hakala.
  • Series C Preferred Stock carries a 15.0% annual dividend rate.
  • The Series C stock ranks senior to all common stock and has a maturity/redemption window ending April 2, 2027.
  • Proceeds are intended for working capital and general corporate purposes.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Nov 17, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Presurance Holdings, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its third quarter 2025 financial results via a press release. The filing does not contain new material agreements or structural changes, but rather serves as the formal disclosure of quarterly performance.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The company announced Q3 2025 results on November 12, 2025.
  • Results were disclosed via a press release attached as Exhibit 99.1.
  • The filing includes interactive data files (XBRL) for the cover page.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Oct 01, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. has changed its corporate name to Presurance Holdings, Inc., effective September 30, 2025. This change includes a corresponding update to the company's Nasdaq trading symbols for both common stock and senior notes.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Effective September 30, 2025, Conifer Holdings, Inc. changed its name to Presurance Holdings, Inc.
  • The common stock trading symbol is changing from 'CNFR' to 'PRHI'.
  • The 9.75% Senior Notes due 2028 trading symbol is changing from 'CNFRZ' to 'PRHIZ'.
  • CUSIP numbers for the Common Stock and Notes remain unchanged.
  • The name change was executed via a Certificate of Amendment filed with the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Aug 18, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its second quarter 2025 financial results. The filing serves as a formal announcement of the company's quarterly performance metrics.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Report date: August 13, 2025
  • Filing date: August 18, 2025
  • Subject matter: Q2 2025 Results of Operations and Financial Condition
  • Exhibits include a press release dated August 13, 2025 (Exhibit 99.1)
πŸ” Auditor Change Filed Jul 11, 2025
🟠 HIGH

Conifer Holdings, Inc. has dismissed its independent auditor, Plante & Moran, PLLC, and appointed Grant Thornton LLP as its new auditor for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025. The dismissal follows a previously identified material weakness in internal controls related to complex transactions involving the disposal of the company's agency business.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Auditor change (dismissal of existing firm)
  • History of material weakness in internal controls over financial reporting
  • Material weakness specifically linked to the disposal of a business segment and reduced finance function size/scope

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Effective July 8, 2025, Plante & Moran, PLLC was dismissed as the independent registered public accounting firm.
  • Grant Thornton LLP has been appointed as the new auditor for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025.
  • A material weakness in internal control over financial reporting was identified during the quarter ended September 30, 2024, related to complex, non-routine transactions from the disposal of the agency business.
  • Management claims that enhancements implemented in Q4 2024 remediated the previously identified material weakness.
  • The company stated there were no disagreements with Plante Moran regarding accounting principles or auditing scope prior to dismissal.
βœ‚οΈ Reverse Stock Split Filed Jun 04, 2025
🟠 HIGH

Conifer Holdings, Inc. held its annual meeting on June 3, 2025, where shareholders approved a name change to Presurance Holdings, Inc. and a reverse stock split with a ratio between 1-for-2 and 1-for-12. The company also received approval for the issuance of up to 4 million shares upon warrant exercise.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Approval of a reverse stock split (range 1-for-2 to 1-for-12) often indicates efforts to maintain Nasdaq listing requirements due to low share price.
  • Significant opposition/abstention noted on the reverse split proposal and warrant issuance, suggesting shareholder dissent regarding dilution or capital structure.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Shareholders approved a name change from Conifer Holdings, Inc. to Presurance Holdings, Inc.
  • Approved a reverse stock split ratio in the range of 1-for-2 to 1-for-12 (to be determined by the Board).
  • Approved the issuance of up to 4,000,000 shares upon exercise of existing warrants.
  • Elected Joseph D. Sarafa to the Board of Directors for a three-year term.
  • Ratified Plante & Moran, PLLC as independent auditor for FY2025.
  • Quorum reached: ~86.7% of common stock and 100% of Series B Preferred Stock present.
πŸ“ Material Agreement Filed May 30, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. received a $10.0 million contingent consideration payment on May 30, 2025. This payment is the second installment under an Interest Purchase Agreement dated August 30, 2024, regarding the sale of membership interests in Conifer Insurance Services.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Received $10.0 million cash payment on May 30, 2025.
  • Payment is the second contingent consideration installment.
  • Relates to the sale of membership interests in Conifer Insurance Services (dated August 30, 2024).
πŸ“‰ Financial Restatement Filed May 16, 2025
🟠 HIGH

Conifer Holdings, Inc. filed an 8-K/A to amend its previously released Q1 2025 financial results. The company is replacing its original earnings release in its entirety due to errors in the initial financial information provided on May 14, 2025.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Restatement of previously disclosed financial results (Item 2.02 amendment).
  • Potential loss of investor confidence due to inaccurate initial reporting.
  • The filing does not specify the nature or magnitude of the errors, requiring further investigation into whether they are material.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The filing is an amendment (8-K/A) to a report filed on May 14, 2025.
  • The purpose of the amendment is to correct financial information included in the Original Earnings Release for Q1 2025.
  • The Amended Earnings Release replaces the Original Earnings Release in its entirety.
  • The filing was signed by CEO Brian J. Roney on May 16, 2025.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed May 14, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. announced its financial results for the first quarter of 2025 on May 14, 2025.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Company reported Q1 2025 results via press release (Exhibit 99.1).
  • Report date: May 14, 2025.
  • The filing includes information regarding Common Stock and 9.75% Senior Notes due 2028.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Mar 31, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its fourth quarter 2024 financial results via a press release. The filing is a standard earnings announcement and does not contain material changes to corporate structure or unexpected negative news.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Report date: March 28, 2025
  • The company announced Q4 2024 results via Exhibit 99.1.
  • Securities mentioned include Common Stock (CNFR) and 9.75% Senior Notes due 2028 (CNFRZ).
πŸ’Έ Securities Offering Filed Mar 14, 2025
βšͺ LOW

This is an 8-K/A (amendment) filed to correct a clerical error in a previous filing regarding the number of Series B Preferred Stock shares issued. The company is correcting a misstatement where it previously reported 5,000 shares instead of the actual 500 shares.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Clerical error in previous material disclosure regarding equity issuance (though the scale of the error is minimal).

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Filed as an amendment (8-K/A) to correct an error in an Original 8-K filed on March 4, 2025.
  • The correction concerns the number of Series B Preferred Stock shares issued on March 3, 2025.
  • Corrected amount: 500 shares of Series B Preferred Stock (previously misstated as 5,000 shares).
  • Issuance was conducted via private placement under Section 4(a)(2) and Rule 506 of Regulation D.
🀝 Related Party Transaction Filed Mar 04, 2025
🟠 HIGH

Conifer Holdings, Inc. issued Series B Preferred Stock and warrants to Clarkston 91 West LLC, an entity affiliated with two Board members, for a total of $7.5 million across two tranches. The transaction includes highly punitive dividend terms and significant dilution through warrants.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Related-party transaction: The purchaser is affiliated with members of the Board of Directors.
  • Extremely high dividend floor (12%) on preferred stock, indicating high cost of capital and potential liquidity strain.
  • Significant dilution risk: 4,000,000 warrants for a company in this market cap range represents substantial potential dilution.
  • Short-term debt/equity obligation: Maturity date of Dec 31, 2026, creates near-term redemption pressure.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Total capital raised: $7,500,000 ($5M on Feb 27; $2.5M on March 3).
  • Purchaser: Clarkston 91 West LLC, affiliated with Board members Gerald and Jeffrey Hakala.
  • Warrants issued for 4,000,000 shares of common stock at an exercise price of $1.50 per share (expiring Jan 31, 2027).
  • Series B Preferred Stock features a dividend floor of 12.0% per annum (Prime Rate + 600 bps, subject to a 12% minimum).
  • Series B Preferred Stock has a maturity date of December 31, 2026.
  • Voting power for Series B is capped at 19.99% of aggregate voting power.
🀝 Related Party Transaction Filed Dec 19, 2024
🟑 MEDIUM

Conifer Holdings, Inc. entered into amended and restated employment agreements with its CEO (Brian Roney) and CFO (Harold Meloche), extending their terms through June 30, 2027.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Significant cash outflows via 'Transaction Bonuses' ($2.235M total) tied to executive retention rather than performance metrics.
  • Potential misalignment of incentives due to the extension of terms alongside large bonus payouts during a period of potential volatility.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Employment terms for CEO Brian Roney and CFO Harold Meloche extended to June 30, 2027.
  • CEO Brian Roney granted a $1,275,000 Transaction Bonus payable in four equal installments through June 2027.
  • CFO Harold Meloche granted a $960,000 Transaction Bonus payable in four equal installments through June 2027.
  • The agreements eliminate separate severance payments previously triggered by change-in-control events.
  • Severance terms revised to include remaining unpaid transaction bonus installments if terminated without cause or for good reason.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Nov 13, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its third quarter 2024 financial results. The filing serves as a formal announcement of the company's quarterly performance metrics.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Report date: November 13, 2024
  • Reporting period: Third Quarter of 2024
  • The filing includes a press release (Exhibit 99.1) detailing results of operations and financial condition.
  • CEO Brian J. Roney signed the report.
🏷️ Asset Disposition Filed Oct 04, 2024
🟑 MEDIUM

Conifer Holdings, Inc. filed an amendment to its 8-K to provide revised pro forma financial information regarding the sale of its wholly owned subsidiary, Conifer Insurance Services, Inc. (CIS), to BSU Leaf Holdings LLC. The revision specifically updates the presentation of the CIS sale as discontinued operations.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Significant restructuring: The classification of a major subsidiary as 'discontinued operations' indicates a fundamental change in the company's business model or scale.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The transaction involves the sale of Conifer Insurance Services, Inc. (CIS) to BSU Leaf Holdings LLC.
  • The original transaction was disclosed in an 8-K filed on September 6, 2024.
  • This amendment provides revised pro forma financial statements per Item 9.01(b).
  • The sale of CIS is now presented as 'discontinued operations' in the unaudited pro forma condensed combined financial statements (Exhibit 99.2).
🏷️ Asset Disposition Filed Sep 06, 2024
🟠 HIGH

Conifer Holdings completed the sale of its wholly owned subsidiary, Conifer Insurance Services, Inc. (CIS), for $45 million plus potential earn-outs, resulting in a significant loss of insurance agency operations and revenue. The company also sold a 50% stake in Sycamore Specialty Underwriters to an entity owned by the son of the former Executive Chairman.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Significant loss of core business operations and expected 'significant decline in revenue'.
  • Related-party transaction: Sale of SSU to an entity owned by Andrew Petcoff (son of former Executive Chairman/Co-CEO).
  • Delisting risk: Previously received notice from Nasdaq for failing minimum stockholders' equity requirements ($2.5M threshold).
  • Management overhaul: Resignation of CEO and reduction in Board size.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Sold Conifer Insurance Services, Inc. (CIS) to BSU Leaf Holdings LLC on August 30, 2024.
  • Received $45 million in initial consideration from the CIS sale; subject to purchase price adjustments.
  • Eligible for up to $25 million in earn-out payments over three years based on gross revenue thresholds.
  • Proceeds used to repay senior secured debt and redeem all Series A Preferred Stock.
  • Sold 50% interest in Sycamore Specialty Underwriters, LLC (SSU) for $6.5 million ($3.0M cash at closing, $3.5M due in 2024).
  • CEO Nicholas Petcoff resigned effective August 30, 2024; Brian Roney appointed as new CEO.
  • Company expects a significant decline in revenue following the CIS sale.
⚠️ Delisting Warning Filed Aug 22, 2024
🟠 HIGH

Conifer Holdings, Inc. received a notice from Nasdaq stating it is non-compliant with the minimum stockholders' equity requirement (Nasdaq Listing Rule 5550(b)(1)). The company's stockholders' equity fell below the $2.5 million threshold as of June 30, 2024.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Delisting notice from Nasdaq
  • Failure to meet minimum stockholders' equity requirement (Rule 5550(b)(1))
  • Stockholders' equity is critically low at less than $2.5 million
  • Company failed to meet alternative compliance standards

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Received written notice from Nasdaq on August 16, 2024.
  • Non-compliance due to stockholders' equity falling below $2.5 million (per Q2 2024 Form 10-Q).
  • Company has until September 30, 2024, to submit a plan to regain compliance.
  • If a plan is accepted, the company may receive an extension of up to 180 days to evidence compliance.
  • Common stock continues to trade under symbol 'CNFR'.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Aug 14, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. filed an 8-K to provide additional background information and a strategic plan via an Investor Presentation following their Q2 2024 earnings call.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The filing is related to the company's second quarter results ended June 30, 2024.
  • An Investor Presentation was released on August 14, 2024, detailing the company's strategic plan.
  • The presentation is available via the company's website under the 'Investors' tab.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Aug 14, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its second quarter 2024 financial results. The filing serves as a formal announcement of the company's quarterly earnings performance.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Report date: August 13, 2024
  • Reporting period: Second Quarter 2024
  • The filing includes an attached press release (Exhibit 99.1) containing the results of operations and financial condition.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed May 29, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. held its 2024 Annual Meeting of Shareholders on May 22, 2024. The meeting resulted in the election of two directors and the ratification of the company's independent auditor.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Annual Meeting held on May 22, 2024.
  • J. Grant Smith was elected to the Board of Directors for a term expiring in 2027 (5,469,083 votes 'For').
  • Jeffrey Hakala was elected to the Board of Directors for a term expiring in 2027 (5,500,636 votes 'For').
  • Ratification of Plante & Moran, PLLC as independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year ending Dec 31, 2024.
  • Quorum was established with 63.5% of common stock represented (7,762,312 shares).
  • Total outstanding shares entitled to vote: 12,222,881.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed May 16, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. filed an 8-K to provide additional background information and a strategic plan via an Investor Presentation following their Q1 2024 earnings call.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The filing relates to the company's first quarter results ended March 31, 2024.
  • An Investor Presentation was released on May 15, 2024, detailing the Company's strategic plan.
  • The presentation is available via the company's investor relations website.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed May 16, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its financial results for the first quarter of 2024. The filing serves as a formal announcement of the quarterly earnings release issued on May 14, 2024.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Company announced Q1 2024 results on May 14, 2024.
  • The filing includes an exhibit (99.1) containing the full press release of the earnings results.
  • Reported by President Brian J. Roney.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Apr 09, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. filed an 8-K to provide additional background information and a strategic plan via an Investor Presentation following their Q4 2023 earnings call.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The filing relates to the presentation of a strategic plan shared during the Q4 2023 results conference call on April 5, 2024.
  • An Investor Presentation dated April 5, 2024, was attached as Exhibit 99.1.
  • The company's common stock trades under ticker CNFR and its 9.75% Senior Notes due 2028 trade under CNFRZ on the Nasdaq.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Apr 09, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. announced its fourth quarter 2023 financial results via a press release on April 4, 2024.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Company released Q4 2023 financial results on April 4, 2024.
  • The filing is an Item 2.02 disclosure regarding Results of Operations and Financial Condition.
  • The report was signed by President Brian J. Roney.
⚠️ Delisting Warning Filed Mar 22, 2024
🟑 MEDIUM

Conifer Holdings, Inc. has successfully transferred its common stock listing from the Nasdaq Global Market to the Nasdaq Capital Market after curing a minimum Market Value of Publicly Held Shares (MVPHS) deficiency. The company's 9.75% Senior Unsecured Notes due 2028 will remain on the Nasdaq Global Market.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Previous non-compliance with minimum Market Value of Publicly Held Shares (MVPHS) requirements.
  • Downgrade in listing tier from Nasdaq Global Market to Nasdaq Capital Market.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Received Nasdaq approval on March 19, 2024, to transfer common stock listing from Nasdaq Global Market to Nasdaq Capital Market.
  • The transfer became effective at the open of business on March 21, 2024.
  • Common stock continues to trade under the symbol 'CNFR'.
  • The company previously received a deficiency notice on October 23, 2023, regarding the $5,000,000 MVPHS requirement (Nasdaq Listing Rule 5450(b)(1)(C)).
  • 9.75% Senior Unsecured Notes due 2028 will continue to trade on the Nasdaq Global Market.
πŸšͺ Officer Departure Filed Jan 17, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Conifer Holdings, Inc. announced changes to its Board of Directors on January 12, 2024, including the appointment of Isolde G. O'Hanlon as Acting Board Chair and J. Grant Smith as a new director.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Appointment of an 'Acting' Chair can sometimes signal temporary leadership instability or transition, though not explicitly stated here.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Isolde G. O'Hanlon appointed as Acting Board Chair, effective January 12, 2024.
  • Ms. O'Hanlon has served on the Company's Board of Directors since 2017.
  • The Board of Directors size was increased to 10 members.
  • J. Grant Smith appointed to the Board of Directors, effective January 12, 2024.
  • Mr. Smith's term expires at the 2024 annual meeting of shareholders.
Disclaimer: This analysis is generated by AI and is for informational purposes only. It does not constitute financial advice, investment recommendations, or an offer to buy or sell securities. Always review the original SEC filings and consult a financial advisor before making investment decisions.

Get real-time alerts for PRHIZ

Subscribers receive AI-powered analysis within minutes of new SEC filings — not days later.

Start 14-Day Free Trial