Filing Analysis

πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Aug 06, 2026
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its second quarter 2026 financial and operating results and to provide updated presentation materials for investor use.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Announced Q2 2026 financial and operating results on August 5, 2026 (Item 2.02).
  • Released new company presentation materials on August 6, 2026 (Item 7.01).
  • The filing includes Exhibit 99.1 (Press Release) and Exhibit 99.2 (Presentation Materials).
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed May 22, 2026
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. reported the voting results from its 2026 annual meeting of stockholders held on May 21, 2026. Stockholders elected seven director nominees, approved executive compensation on an advisory basis, and ratified Grant Thornton LLP as the independent auditor for fiscal year 2026.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Significant shareholder dissent in director elections, with several nominees receiving over 25% withheld votes (e.g., Anthony B. Petrelli received 21,524,541 withheld votes compared to 60,976,493 for).
  • Notable opposition to executive compensation, with approximately 26% of non-broker votes cast voting against or abstaining.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The annual meeting was held on May 21, 2026, with 69.3% of outstanding shares represented.
  • All seven director nominees were elected, though several directors (including John A. Crum, Richard E. Harris, Thomas L. Mitchell, and Anthony B. Petrelli) received significant withheld votes exceeding 25% of the votes cast.
  • The advisory vote on executive compensation was approved, with 61,088,330 votes for and 17,921,972 votes against.
  • The appointment of Grant Thornton LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for 2026 was ratified with 136,514,060 votes in favor.
πŸ’Έ Securities Offering Filed May 14, 2026
🟑 MEDIUM

Ring Energy, Inc. entered into an underwriting agreement for a public offering of 44,444,445 shares of common stock, with an additional 6,666,666 shares available via an over-allotment option. The offering is being led by major financial institutions including BofA Securities and Mizuho Securities.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Significant potential dilution to existing shareholders from the issuance of over 44 million new shares.
  • The filing does not specify the intended use of proceeds, which is common in 8-K summaries but requires verification in the prospectus supplement.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Underwriting agreement signed on May 12, 2026, for 44,444,445 shares of common stock.
  • Underwriters granted a 30-day option to purchase up to 6,666,666 additional shares.
  • Lead underwriters include Mizuho Securities USA LLC, BofA Securities, Inc., and Raymond James & Associates, Inc.
  • The offering is conducted under an existing shelf registration statement on Form S-3 (File No. 333-283978) effective since January 10, 2025.
  • Closing conditions and indemnification clauses are described as customary for such agreements.
πŸšͺ Officer Departure Filed May 07, 2026
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy announced its Q1 2026 financial results and a realignment of its financial leadership titles. Current CFO Sundip Johl was appointed as Principal Financial Officer, assuming the title from Rocky Kwon, who remains the company's Chief Accounting Officer.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Sundip 'Sonu' S. Johl was appointed Principal Financial Officer on May 4, 2026, in addition to his roles as EVP, CFO, and Treasurer.
  • Rocky Kwon, the previous PFO, will continue to serve as VP, Chief Accounting Officer, and Principal Accounting Officer.
  • The company reported Q1 2026 financial and operating results on May 6, 2026.
  • Sundip Johl joined the company in February 2026 after serving as Managing Director and Co-Head of Energy Investment Banking at Raymond James.
  • The company released an updated investor presentation on May 7, 2026.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Mar 06, 2026
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. granted inducement equity awards to its Executive Vice President and CFO, Sonu Johl, as part of his compensatory arrangement. The awards include both time-based restricted stock units (RSUs) and performance-based stock units (PSUs) tied to shareholder return and capital return metrics.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • On March 5, 2026, the Company granted 317,460 RSUs to CFO Sonu Johl, vesting in three equal annual installments.
  • A PSU award of 476,190 units was granted, with a maximum potential payout of 952,380 shares.
  • The PSU performance period runs from January 1, 2026, to December 31, 2028.
  • PSU vesting is split 50/50 between relative total shareholder return (TSR) and annual cash return on capital employed.
  • The grants were made as inducement awards outside of the Company's primary equity incentive plan.
πŸ“’ Regulation FD Disclosure Filed Mar 05, 2026
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. announced its Q4 and full-year 2025 financial and operating results and provided an updated investor presentation including current derivative positions.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Released Q4 and full-year 2025 financial and operating results on March 4, 2026.
  • Updated investor presentation materials on March 5, 2026, including updated derivative positions.
  • The filing includes Item 2.02 (Results of Operations and Financial Condition) and Item 7.01 (Regulation FD Disclosure).
  • Exhibits include the earnings press release (99.1) and the investor presentation (99.2).
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Mar 03, 2026
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. appointed Rocky Kwon as Chief Accounting Officer and Principal Accounting Officer effective March 1, 2026. This appointment follows the transition of CFO duties to Sundip Johl, who joined the company on February 27, 2026.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Rocky Kwon appointed CAO and PAO on March 1, 2026.
  • Kwon previously served as Interim CFO from September 2025 until February 27, 2026.
  • Sundip 'Sonu' S. Johl commenced employment as EVP and CFO on February 27, 2026.
  • Kwon has been with the company since July 2021, previously serving as Controller and VP of Accounting.
  • Kwon was previously the Assistant Controller at Earthstone Energy, Inc. before joining Ring Energy.
πŸšͺ Officer Departure Filed Feb 03, 2026
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. announced the appointment of Sundip 'Sonu' S. Johl as Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer, effective February 27, 2026. Mr. Johl brings extensive investment banking experience from major firms including Raymond James, UBS, and Citi.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Sundip 'Sonu' S. Johl appointed as EVP, CFO and Treasurer, effective Feb 27, 2026.
  • Base salary set at $425,000 per annum.
  • Target annual incentive of 75% of base salary for 2026; long-term incentive target ~ $1.0 million starting in 2027.
  • Inducement awards include ~$400,000 in RSUs (3-year vesting) and ~$600,000 in PSUs (3-year performance period).
  • Mr. Johl previously served as Managing Director at Raymond James & Associates.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Dec 16, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. issued a press release via Item 7.01 regarding an update to its borrowing base reaffirmation. This is a regulatory disclosure intended to satisfy Regulation FD requirements.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Borrowing base updates can sometimes signal changes in credit availability or collateral valuation, though the specific impact is not detailed in this summary filing.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Date of report: December 16, 2025
  • The company provided an update regarding its borrowing base reaffirmation via press release (Exhibit 99.1).
  • Information is furnished under Item 7.01 and not 'filed' for purposes of Section 18 liability.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Nov 07, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its third quarter 2025 financial and operating results and to provide updated presentation materials for investor use.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Announced Q3 2025 financial and operating results on November 6, 2025 (Item 2.02).
  • Published new company presentation materials on November 7, 2025 (Item 7.01).
  • The filing includes Exhibit 99.1 (Press Release) and Exhibit 99.2 (Presentation Materials).
πŸšͺ Officer Departure Filed Oct 03, 2025
🟑 MEDIUM

Ring Energy, Inc. filed an amendment to its previous 8-K to disclose the terms of a separation agreement with former CFO Travis T. Thomas following his resignation on September 12, 2025.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Departure of a key executive (CFO) can create temporary instability in financial reporting and oversight.
  • Significant cash outflow ($1M+ plus benefits/equity acceleration) related to the departure.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Travis T. Thomas resigned as Chief Financial Officer effective September 12, 2025.
  • A General Release Agreement was entered into on October 2, 2025.
  • Severance package includes a lump sum cash payment of $1,021,688.36.
  • Company will reimburse COBRA premiums for 18 months.
  • Outstanding equity awards for Mr. Thomas will undergo accelerated vesting.
πŸšͺ Officer Departure Filed Sep 15, 2025
🟑 MEDIUM

Ring Energy, Inc. announced the immediate resignation of its Chief Financial Officer, Travis T. Thomas, effective September 12, 2025. The company has appointed Rocky Kwon, currently Vice President of Accounting and Assistant Treasurer, as Interim CFO while searching for a permanent successor.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Immediate departure of a C-suite officer (CFO) can sometimes signal internal friction, though the company explicitly denies disagreement in this filing.
  • Transition to an 'Interim' CFO suggests a period of leadership instability in the finance department during the search for a permanent replacement.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Travis T. Thomas resigned as CFO on September 12, 2025, effective immediately.
  • The resignation was stated to be not due to any disagreement regarding operations, policies, or practices.
  • Rocky Kwon appointed as Interim CFO and Principal Financial Officer effective September 12, 2025.
  • Mr. Thomas is expected to receive severance benefits per the Company’s Change in Control and Severance Benefit Plan.
  • Interim CFO Rocky Kwon has served as Controller since July 2021.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Sep 02, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. issued a press release on August 26, 2025, providing a financial and market update for the third quarter of 2025. This filing is a routine disclosure under Item 7.01 (Regulation FD Disclosure) to provide non-public information to the market.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The company issued a press release on August 26, 2025.
  • The disclosure provides a financial and market update for Q3 2025.
  • Information is furnished under Item 7.01 (Regulation FD) rather than filed, limiting liability under Section 18 of the Exchange Act.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Aug 07, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its second quarter 2025 financial and operating results and to furnish updated company presentation materials.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Announced Q2 2025 financial and operating results via press release on August 6, 2025.
  • Furnished updated Presentation Materials intended for use with investors, lenders, and creditors.
  • The filing includes Exhibit 99.1 (Press Release) and Exhibit 99.2 (Presentation Materials).
πŸ“ Material Agreement Filed Jun 23, 2025
🟑 MEDIUM

Ring Energy, Inc. entered into a Third Amended and Restated Credit Agreement on June 18, 2025, which extends the maturity date of its debt by nearly three years but slightly reduces total borrowing capacity.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Reduction in total borrowing capacity (from $600M to $585M) may indicate tighter liquidity constraints or more conservative lender requirements.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Entered into Third Amended and Restated Credit Agreement on June 18, 2025.
  • Bank of America, N.A. appointed as Administrative Agent/Issuing Bank, replacing Truist Bank.
  • Maturity date extended from August 31, 2026, to June 18, 2029.
  • Aggregate elected commitment and borrowing base reduced from $600 million to $585 million.
  • Applicable margin pricing grid reduced by 25 basis points.
  • All obligations are secured by substantially all of the Company's assets.
πŸ›’ Asset Acquisition Filed Jun 05, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. filed an amendment to its previous 8-K to provide audited financial statements and unaudited pro forma information regarding the acquisition of Lime Rock Resources assets in Andrews County, Texas.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The filing is an amendment (Form 8-K/A) to a previously disclosed transaction from March 31, 2025.
  • The acquisition involves interests in oil and gas leases located in Andrews County, Texas, purchased from Lime Rock Resources IV-A, L.P. and Lime Rock Resources IV-C, L.P.
  • Includes audited combined statement of revenues and direct operating expenses for the acquired assets for the year ended December 31, 2024 (Exhibit 99.1).
  • Provides unaudited pro forma condensed combined financial information giving effect to the acquisition as of December 31, 2024 (Exhibit 99.2).
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed May 22, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. held its annual meeting of stockholders on May 22, 2025, where shareholders approved the election of seven directors and an amendment to increase shares available under the 2021 Omnibus Incentive Plan by 11.5 million shares.

🚩 Red Flags

  • None identified in this filing.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Annual meeting held on May 22, 2025; quorum represented ~78.3% of outstanding shares (161,681,721 shares).
  • All seven nominees for the Board of Directors were elected.
  • Stockholders approved an amendment to increase the 2021 Omnibus Incentive Plan by 11.5 million shares of common stock.
  • Advisory vote on executive compensation was approved (87,246,793 'For' vs 22,750,270 'Against').
  • Ratification of Grant Thornton LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2025.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed May 09, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its first quarter 2025 financial and operating results and to furnish updated investor presentation materials.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Announced Q1 2025 financial and operating results on May 7, 2025 (Item 2.02).
  • Posted new company presentation materials to its website on May 8, 2025 (Item 7.01).
  • The filing includes Exhibit 99.1 (Press Release) and Exhibit 99.2 (Presentation Materials).
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Apr 30, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. issued a press release providing updated guidance for the second quarter of 2025. This is a routine regulatory disclosure under Item 7.01 to ensure compliance with Regulation FD.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Company issued updated guidance for Q2 2025 on April 24, 2025.
  • The filing was made pursuant to Item 7.01 (Regulation FD Disclosure).
  • Information is furnished but not 'filed' for purposes of Section 18 liability.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Apr 21, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. filed this 8-K to furnish a corrected operations update press release originally issued on April 17, 2025. The filing serves as a regulatory mechanism to ensure compliance with Regulation FD by providing the corrected information via Item 7.01.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Correction of previously issued operational data suggests potential errors in initial reporting, though the nature of the error (material vs. clerical) is not specified in this cover filing.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The Company issued an original operations update press release on April 17, 2025.
  • A corrected version of the press release was issued on April 18, 2025.
  • The filing is made pursuant to Item 7.01 (Regulation FD Disclosure).
  • The information furnished under Item 7.01 is not considered 'filed' for purposes of Section 18 liability.
πŸšͺ Officer Departure Filed Apr 11, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. announced the retirement of Board member Regina Roesener and the appointment of Carla Tharp to the Board, effective April 14, 2025. The transition is characterized as a standard retirement without any reported disputes or disagreements.

🚩 Red Flags

  • None identified; departure is explicitly stated to be non-dispute related.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Regina Roesener is retiring from the Board effective April 14, 2025; no disagreement with the company was noted.
  • Carla Tharp has been appointed to the Board, effective April 14, 2025.
  • Ms. Tharp will serve on the Audit Committee and the Nominating, Environmental, Social and Governance (NESG) Committee.
  • Ms. Tharp brings significant industry experience, having served as CEO of Apoyar Energy and held leadership roles at APA Corporation and Raymond James.
πŸ›’ Asset Acquisition Filed Apr 04, 2025
🟑 MEDIUM

Ring Energy, Inc. has completed the acquisition of oil and gas leases in Andrews County, Texas from Lime Rock Resources for a total consideration consisting of ~$68.6 million in cash at closing, $10 million due by year-end 2025, and 6,452,879 shares of common stock.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Significant equity dilution via the issuance of over 6.4 million shares.
  • Requirement to register a large block of shares for public resale in the near term (by April 28, 2025).

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Acquisition target: Oil and gas leases/properties in Andrews County, Texas from Lime Rock Resources IV-A, L.P. and Lime Rock Resources IV-C, L.P.
  • Closing Cash Consideration: Approximately $68.6 million (subject to customary adjustments).
  • Deferred Payment: $10 million due on or about December 31, 2025.
  • Equity Issuance: 6,452,879 shares of common stock issued to Lime Rock.
  • Escrow: $5.0 million of the cash consideration held in escrow for indemnity obligations.
  • Registration Rights: A Registration Rights Agreement was executed requiring the company to file a registration statement for the new shares by April 28, 2025, or after the 2025 annual meeting.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Mar 07, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its financial and operating results for the fourth quarter and fiscal year ended December 31, 2024. The filing also includes the furnishing of updated company presentation materials.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Reported date of earliest event: March 5, 2025
  • Announced Q4 and FY 2024 financial/operating results via press release (Exhibit 99.1)
  • Furnished updated company presentation materials (Exhibit 99.2) for use with investors and creditors
  • Filed by CFO Travis T. Thomas on March 7, 2025
πŸ›’ Asset Acquisition Filed Feb 28, 2025
🟑 MEDIUM

Ring Energy, Inc. has entered into a definitive agreement to acquire oil and gas leases in Andrews County, Texas, from Lime Rock Resources for a total consideration of $90 million in cash and 7,388,799 shares of common stock.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Equity Dilution: Issuance of over 7.3 million shares as part of the acquisition consideration.
  • Contingent Liability: $10 million cash payment deferred by nine months post-closing.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Total Cash Consideration: $90 million ($80M at closing, $10M due on the nine-month anniversary).
  • Stock Consideration: 7,388,799 shares of Ring Energy, Inc. common stock.
  • Target Assets: Oil and gas leases and related property in Andrews County, Texas.
  • Sellers: Lime Rock Resources IV-A, L.P. and Lime Rock Resources IV-C, L.P.
  • Deposit: $5.0 million cash deposited into a third-party escrow account.
  • Expected Closing: By the end of Q1 2025 (no later than April 30, 2025).
  • Effective Date for Adjustments: October 1, 2024.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Jan 07, 2025
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. issued an 8-K to announce the release of its 2024 Sustainability Report via a press release on December 31, 2024.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The company released its 2024 Sustainability Report on its website.
  • The filing was made under Item 7.01 (Regulation FD Disclosure).
  • The information provided is furnished rather than filed, meaning it is not subject to liability under Section 18 of the Exchange Act.
πŸšͺ Officer Departure Filed Dec 04, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. announced the appointment of James J. Parr as Executive Vice President, Exploration and Geoscience on November 25, 2024.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • James J. Parr has joined the Company as Executive Vice President, Exploration and Geoscience.
  • The announcement was made via press release on November 25, 2024.
  • Filing date of report is December 4, 2024.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Nov 07, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its third quarter 2024 financial and operating results and to furnish updated company presentation materials.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Announced Q3 2024 financial and operating results via press release on November 6, 2024.
  • Published updated company presentation materials on its website on November 7, 2024.
  • The filing includes Exhibit 99.1 (Press Release) and Exhibit 99.2 (Presentation Materials).
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Aug 07, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its second quarter 2024 financial and operating results and the appointment of a new Vice President and General Counsel.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Announced Q2 2024 financial and operating results on August 6, 2024.
  • Phillip Feiner has joined the Company as Vice President, General Counsel.
  • Released updated company presentation materials for investor use.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Jul 12, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. issued a press release under Item 7.01 to provide updated sales guidance and debt reduction results for the second quarter of 2024.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The filing provides updated sales guidance for Q2 2024.
  • The company reported on its debt reduction results for Q2 2024.
  • Information was furnished via press release (Exhibit 99.1) rather than filed under Section 18 liability.
πŸšͺ Officer Departure Filed Jul 03, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. announced the retirement of Stephen D. Brooks from his role as Executive Vice President of Land, Legal, Human Resources and Marketing on July 1, 2024. To facilitate a smooth transition of legal and regulatory responsibilities, the company has entered into a consulting agreement with Mr. Brooks.

🚩 Red Flags

  • None identified; this is a standard transition arrangement for an executive retirement.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Stephen D. Brooks retired as EVP of Land, Legal, Human Resources and Marketing effective July 1, 2024.
  • A new Consulting Agreement was entered into on July 1, 2024, effective July 2, 2024.
  • The consulting term is from July 2, 2024, to March 31, 2025, moving to a month-to-month basis thereafter.
  • Compensation for consulting services is set at an hourly rate of $200 plus expense reimbursement.
  • Unvested restricted stock units (RSUs) scheduled to vest before March 31, 2025, will continue to vest under the original schedule while he serves as a consultant.
πŸšͺ Officer Departure Filed Jun 24, 2024
🟑 MEDIUM

Ring Energy, Inc. announced significant management turnover involving two high-level executives: the resignation of the EVP of Operations and the retirement of the EVP of Land, Legal, HR, and Marketing. The company is transitioning operational leadership to a long-tenured internal candidate.

🚩 Red Flags

  • Multiple officer departures (EVP level) within a short timeframe.
  • Loss of institutional knowledge in the Legal/HR/Marketing department via Mr. Brooks' retirement.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Marinos C. Baghdati (EVP of Operations) resigned on June 18, 2024; effective July 17, 2024.
  • Shawn Young promoted from Production Engineering Manager to Vice President of Operations, effective July 17, 2024.
  • Stephen D. Brooks (EVP of Land, Legal, HR and Marketing) retiring on or about July 1, 2024.
  • Mr. Brooks will enter into a consulting agreement to provide advisory services for legal and regulatory work.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed May 28, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. reported the results of its 2024 annual meeting of stockholders held on May 23, 2024. The meeting resulted in the successful election of seven directors and the approval of executive compensation and auditor ratification.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • The meeting was attended by shareholders representing approximately 72.5% of outstanding common stock (143,561,216 shares).
  • All seven nominees for the Board of Directors were duly elected.
  • Stockholders approved executive compensation on an advisory basis.
  • Stockholders ratified the appointment of Grant Thornton LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2024.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed May 08, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. filed an 8-K to announce its first quarter 2024 financial and operating results and to provide updated company presentation materials for investor relations.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Announced Q1 2024 financial and operating results on May 6, 2024 (Item 2.02).
  • Published new company presentation materials on its website on May 7, 2024 (Item 7.01).
  • The filing includes Exhibit 99.1 (Press Release) and Exhibit 99.2 (Presentation Materials).
πŸšͺ Officer Departure Filed Apr 19, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. announced the planned retirements of two board members, Clayton E. Woodrum and Roy Ben-Dor. Both individuals intend to step down effective at the 2024 Annual Meeting of Stockholders.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Clayton E. Woodrum notified the Board on April 16, 2024, of his intention to retire from the Board and not stand for reelection.
  • Roy Ben-Dor notified the Board on April 16, 2024, of his intention to retire from the Board and not stand for reelection.
  • Both departures are effective at the upcoming 2024 Annual Meeting of Stockholders.
  • The filing explicitly states that neither departure is due to any dispute or disagreement with the Company regarding operations, policies, or practices.
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Mar 08, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. announced its financial and operating results for the fourth quarter and full year ended December 31, 2023. The company also released updated presentation materials intended for use with investors and creditors.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Reported Q4 and Full Year 2023 financial and operating results via press release on March 7, 2024.
  • Published new company presentation materials (Exhibit 99.2) to be used for investor relations and lender communications.
  • The filing includes standard disclosures regarding the non-filed status of certain exhibits under Section 18 of the Exchange Act.
πŸ“ Material Agreement Filed Feb 16, 2024
🟑 MEDIUM

Ring Energy, Inc. entered into an amendment to its Second Amended and Restated Credit Agreement on February 12, 2024. The primary change involves the calculation of Free Cash Flow, which will no longer subtract amounts used for acquisitions.

🚩 Red Flags

  • The amendment suggests a need for more flexible cash flow metrics to potentially meet existing debt covenants, which can be a sign of tightening liquidity or aggressive accounting management.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Amendment date: February 12, 2024
  • Parties involved: Ring Energy, Inc. (Borrower), Truist Bank (Administrative Agent/Issuing Bank), and various Lenders
  • Key modification: The definition of Free Cash Flow is amended to no longer subtract acquisition-related expenditures from the calculation.
  • Original agreement date: August 31, 2022
πŸ“„ Other SEC Filing Filed Feb 02, 2024
βšͺ LOW

Ring Energy, Inc. issued a Form 8-K to furnish an operational and financial update for the fourth quarter of 2023 and provided updated company presentation materials.

πŸ“‹ Key Facts

  • Issued a press release on January 29, 2024, providing Q4 2023 operational and financial updates (Exhibit 99.1).
  • Posted new company presentation materials to its website on January 31, 2024 (Exhibit 99.2).
  • The filing is made pursuant to Item 7.01 (Regulation FD Disclosure).
Disclaimer: This analysis is generated by AI and is for informational purposes only. It does not constitute financial advice, investment recommendations, or an offer to buy or sell securities. Always review the original SEC filings and consult a financial advisor before making investment decisions.

Get real-time alerts for REI

Subscribers receive AI-powered analysis within minutes of new SEC filings — not days later.

Start 14-Day Free Trial